USA National Phenology Network Team selected to receive annual Science and Society Team Award

Sept. 15, 2023

USA National Phenology Network (NPN) Team
Top, left to right: Jeff Switzer, Nathan Acosta, Alyssa Rosemartin
Bottom, left to right: Samantha Brewer, Theresa Crimmins, Ellen Denny, Erin Posthumus

The USA National Phenology Network (NPN) Team was selected to receive the Science and Society Team Award. The American Geophysical Union (AGU) presents this award annually to recognize a team that demonstrates "both scientific and societal interests, with the goal of jointly addressing societal needs."

The individual recipients for this year's award are NPN staff members Theresa Crimmins (Director), Alyssa Rosemartin, Ellen Denny, Erin Posthumus, Jeff Switzer, Nathan Acosta, and Samantha Brewer.